Minutes of LEHOA Annual Homeowners meeting: July 2020

This meeting was held in the Community Room at the Johnson City Mall on the 13th of July, 2020, at 6:00 pm.

The meeting was called to order by President Mike Sweeney. There were 26 units represented and a quorum was met. Officers were introduced: Mike Sweeney, President; Graham Spurrier, Vice President; Joe Tummers, Treasurer; Betty Jackson, Secretary; Bruce Hoff, Member at Large. Mike welcomed the new Homeowner from Unit #68, Janis Verran.

Annual Financial Report: Joe Tummers gave the Year to Date summary report.

<u>Maintenance Report:</u> Mike Sweeney gave a summary report of the major maintenance requests and the status of the requests. A question was submitted in reference to the landscaping of trimming all sides of the units and mulching. The Board will be addressing this item with the new contract for the coming year. More information will be forthcoming.

<u>Election of New Board Members:</u> Betty Jackson gave instructions for the ballots and were tallied upon completion. With two 3 year positions and one 2 year position available, nominations were accepted from the floor. One name was added, Janis Verran from Unit #68. The nomination was accepted and seconded. The new Board members are: Jim Cooper, Unit #1 for three years; Joe Abounader, Unit # 10 for three years; and Janis Verran, Unit # 68 for two years.

<u>BrightRidge:</u> For the last week or so several crews have been at work in our neighborhood to prepare for the work BrightRidge (our power company) is going to do very shortly to provide us with another option to obtain internet, TV and telephone service. Every unit will have the opportunity to partake of this service when the installation is complete. Naturally, each unit owner will have to decide whether to pay for this available service.

The Homeowners meeting was adjourned.

A brief Board Meeting was held. Janis Verran and Jim Cooper were welcomed to the Board. Joe Abounader was absent from the meeting. These three new members will be At Large members for the Board. Joe Tummers will be holding the position of President and Treasurer, Graham Spurrier will continue as Vice President and Betty Jackson as Secretary.

Mike Sweeney will be removed from the business accounts at Eastman Credit Union. Joe Tummers and Graham Spurrier are to remain on the accounts. The Board will discuss at the next Board meeting if a third person should be added to the accounts.

The next meeting will be at Unit #42 on August 10th at 6:00 pm.

Betty Jackson, LEHOA Secretary